Central Executive Council

The Central Executive Council (CEC) is the governing body of the Union. The CEC meets every two months and consists of about 75 members of the Union. It is elected by secret ballot of GMB members every four years. The CEC is headed by the President and Vice President of the GMB.   Each region has a number of lay activists who form the CEC delegation.  Following the 2015 elections the Wales and South West regional CEC delegates for the next four years are:-

   Sheila Bearcroft - Finance and General Purposes Committee

   Julia Brady - National Reserved Seat

   Ken Daniels - Organisation Committee Substitute

   Brian Farr - Organisation Committee

   Gwyn Evans - Appeals

   Kevin Jones - Political, European and International